RSS

LOVE na AAJ na KAL

18 Aug

August 11, 2009 – Tuesday

In my entire 23 years of living on this planet I had yet to encounter a movie that would make me want to throw something at the screen and leave; all within first 5 mins of the movie. Today Love Aaj Kal filled that void………………This movie does not even deserve to be graced with a review……………..To review a movie you need to make a critical analysis of the story and various technical elements……………What exactly are you supposed to do for a movie which does NOT have a story……….?…………..I failed to understand the whole point of the “story” …………….Why exactly was Saif behaving half his age??……………..Why were they trying so hard to be cool and detached, when it eveidently made them look foolish? Why exactly was Rishi Kapoor playing a delayed cupid, who had come to the rescue when the situation was so obviously insane and could have been resolved by slapping both Saif and Deepika??

As for the technical elements; I would like to meet the human (or primate) who actually wrote the script for this extremely Juvenile venture…………….Who in their right mind would write a dialogue like “We are Aam Junta – the Mango people”……………I think Saif tried to save money and said whatever came to his mind……………And the thing that bugged me the most was Rishi Kapoor’s role in the movie……………Why was the 60 something man playing cupid to a pair of losers????…………….Half way through the movie I actually thought he was a ghost !! In retrospect that would have actually made more sense in that senseless potboiler…………..Why on earth was he even tellign his dukhi kahani to Saif ??? To be honest I do not know why I am rating this amalgamation of crap masquerading as a movie…………………Addy the Wise rightly said “Deepika was trying too hard to underplay and ended up looking stupid”………………

And as for Deepika’s profession in the movie: they used the term Restoration whatever but simply put she was a glorified safai karmachari for old buildings.

Most sensible people learn from their errors……………Im not one of them………..Then again I never claimed to be sensible: that would be quite the blasphemy………………After a nerve racking experience with Mujhe Kuch Kehna hain I should have learned to stay away from movies with Dodgy reviews……………..But true to my curious nature I just had to go see this…………..Lets Just say that this is a lesson I will not forget immediately…………….Until the next time I come across a worse movie………….Here is good bye to reviewing (I see no point in reviewing good movies…………..So if u want to see 4 star movies rated then just read BT)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 18, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “LOVE na AAJ na KAL

  1. Aditi

    August 24, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    I truly truly agree with this review. And thanks for quoting me !!….good job

     

Leave a Reply

 
