RSS

I wonder

19 Jan

Sometimes I wonder,

What if I was born in a far flung country?

Would I still be a writer ?

What if social media never existed?

Would I then have more than “5” friends?

What if I had never met certain people in my life?

Would I then know what it was like to love unconditionally?

What if I never learnt to read?

Would I have ever been happy?

What if I wasn’t allowed to make my own decisions?

Would I be married with kids by 25?

I wonder,

What would my life be if I chose to wonder about things that I lack?

Instead I choose to look at things that I have been blessed with .

And when I do I realize,

Even if I express gratitude for the following 25 years,

It would still be too less.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “I wonder

  1. Sneha

    April 12, 2011 at 5:25 am

    all too true..

     

Leave a Reply

 
