RSS

Bringing Change!

02 Jan

Ever wondered what it would be like if the universe decided to conspire in your favor? Not just the rhetoric conspiracies that often backfire in your face and get termed as valuable life lessons! Imagine if you had a coveted change thrown right into your laps and yours to do as you please. How would you react then? Believe it or not, most of us wouldn’t know how to accept what we are being given. Most of us tend to look a gift horse in the mouth although the proverb specifically says not to. However, this scenario is idealistic at best. Change is not about the “One Big Thing” but rather a series of small little things that prepare us for the big change.

I recently read an article that claimed change is about choice and rightfully so. You can’t invoke change in your life unless you specifically choose to. We end each day with regrets on how we could have a better career, more luxuries and in general and more desirable life. What demands attention is exactly what we do to get those changes in our life. Now I would be hypocritical if I claimed I’m different. If truth be told I’m in the same boat where I wish for things rather than strive for it. I day dream and I don’t think it’s a crime; however, this year I want to occasionally wake up from those dreams to take some action. I want to end 2012 with few regrets and more “Wows” on things I managed to achieve. This year my goal to give myself a “wow” on everything I do. Till then I won’t rest. Till then I won’t dream.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Bringing Change!

  1. Chetan Joshi

    April 23, 2012 at 8:17 am

    Well said 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
