RSS

“Just The Way You Are”

27 Jan

As I was listening to “Just the Way You Are” on my iPod, a thought crossed my mind : So I think I’m awesome; Is that such a crime? I am sure I speak for a lot of people when I say that I often felt like I’m being obnoxious whenever I thought I was right and others were wrong. Choosing myself above others felt like a crime and this was like putting a dent every time in my self-esteem. However I realized one thing. You can NEVER make others happy. No matter what you do there is someone somewhere who thinks you are bad, selfish or just plain wrong. I came to the conclusion that making others happy is exhausting and at the end of the day you don’t enjoy the fact that you lived up to other people’s expectations. You wonder why you are not as happy as you ought to be. Maybe I’m not the nicest person around, in fact I’m sure I’m not, but I know I am great the way I am and that makes me happy. Even if you do want to take criticism about yourself, take it from someone who has the balls to accept some observations about themselves.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
